Isaac Owusu - Sunday Feb. 23, 2014 10:18 ET

Finland's Teemu Selanne named Olympic hockey tournament MVP

Drew Doughty lone Canadian named to all-star team

Teemu Selanne celebrates bronze in men's hockey

Finland's Teemu Selanne celebrates bronze in men's hockey. (Brian Snyder/Reuters)

The International Ice Hockey Federation named their all-star team for the Sochi Olympics.

Phil Kessel of the United States joins Finland's Teemu Selanne and Mikael Granlund as the forwards. Erik Karlsson of Sweden joins Canadian Drew Doughty as the defencemen and Henrik Lundqvist of Sweden was named the goaltender.

In addition, the Directorate awards were announced. Selanne was named Most Valuable Player. Kessel was given the forward honour, and Karlsson was the top defenceman. Canadian Carey Price won the Directorate award for top goaltender.

Comments on this story are moderated. Comments will appear immediately but may be removed if they violate our Submission Guidelines. Comments are open and welcome for three days after the story is published. We reserve the right to close comments before then.

Submission Policy

Note: The CBC does not necessarily endorse any of the views posted. By submitting your comments, you acknowledge that the CBC has the right to reproduce, broadcast and publicize those comments or any part thereof in any manner whatsoever. Please note that comments are moderated and published according to our submission guidelines.